Can I use Steemit like Quora?

in #steemit7 years ago

What if I post a question here, Quora style, instead of writing a blog post?

index.jpg

If people start providing useful, insightful answers in order to earn Steem, could Steemit eventually beat Quora at its own game purely due to the fact that incentives for quality content is inherent to Steemit, thereby addressing all of Quora's problems in one fell swoop?

It seems that limiting the post style to simple blog posts might be somewhat limiting, although I can see how it's still early days yet, but I feel it could be a really good direction for this technology to go in (or for some clever person to build it on top of the Steem platform).

Sort:  

I think you have a good direction with this.
Perhaps like http://DTube.video and https://dsound.audio/
you could develop. QSTEEMit.com. It seems like a worthy goal and one with a great deal of merit.

I like it.

Just my two STEEMS Worth.

Haha... well I was just thinking Steem would take on Quora, but looks like you're thinking even higher than that with Steem even outdoing Google! Bring it on!!!

I am a coldfusion developer but I do have access to the steemit SQL so I likely will go ahead and pursue this and see what I can come up with QSTEEMit.com sounds like a winner to me.

Let me know on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48