As a baby steemiansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I've created more posts in the two days I've been here than I have in the last 2 years on reddit.

It kind of feels like the difference between playing poker for real money and "playing for points".

I think the division between STEEM and SP is genius.

I'm sure there will be lots of challenges as the community grows, but I really like the potential of this site.

Although I do have one idea and one criticism.

The idea is a "top tag only" search that would only return posts with a matching top tag.

The criticism:

britta

Sort:  

I just started today. It's a very interesting concept to tie content creation+monetization+engagement.

From what I'm seeing, there are a lot of posts that get zero attention.

The whole site feels like a clunky reddit, and the mobile app is hard to use.

Hopefully it will get better with time.

Agreed.

I hope they don't go down the path of separating communities too much though. I feel like the potential for coordination and brigading gets magnified with rewards that actually have value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87