How NOT TO STEAL images from Google images

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello Steemit folks.
I've been posting here for a while and I learnt many things about the etiquette while I was doing it.
One of the first issue is to get images for your post, if you don't have original ones.
Most of us will go to google images, but I would advise you to remember to go to search tools > license and select 'Labeled for reuse'. Your results will narrow down a lot in choice, but you will be pretty sure that the image you select and you copy the link to paste it into your post, will be free to be used, and no royalty or credit will be due.
I hope this 1 cent will help to keep this environment more clean.
Berni

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Very helpful. I had no idea that was possible. Thanks!

welcome, buddy

Great & to the point post!
Since this is not common sense yet, it would be useful for the curators of this platform to have people read, understand and agree to not do things that may infringe and harm the site as a whole. I guess they could always HF the chain if there's a problem - we know how smoothly that goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71