Big Hug Burgers! The first Burger Diner that allows PAY WITH STEEM/SBD

in #steemit7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-21 at 3.19.35 PM (1).jpeg

After having @danielwong, the owner of Big Hug Burgers announcing that they will be accepting STEEM/SBD on the 13th January, I quickly jumped on the bandwagon with #teammalaysia. Seeing many other #teammalaysia members posting about how they ordered their burgers without forking out a single cent from their pockets made me want to try it too.

Just yesterday, my dear friend @elizacheng posted her paying with STEEM experience at Big Hug Burgers. You can check out her post here.


WhatsApp Image 2018-01-21 at 3.19.35 PM.jpeg

When I entered the diner, I was given a very unique menu that has NO Malaysian Ringgit but instead it was all separated into 1-2 STEEM categories. I quickly turned to the premium category where I ordered my soft shell crab burger combo set.

Honestly, eventhough I know that STEEM and SBD rates are really high now, going at the rate of approx. 6 usd and 8 usd, it still felt like everything was free. Though I've earned these through posting and commenting on Steemit, everything still felt surreal like nothing came out of my pockets. In fact, it didn't cost me a single cent.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-21 at 3.19.35 PM (2).jpeg

When the cashier key-in the burger combo sets, the price value was indeed priceless. So was the experience.

history.jpg

I then did a manual transfer to @danielwong on the spot and it costs me 18 SBD. I do know that the rates have shot up, but to think that all these were earned without putting any capital in, was all worth it.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-21 at 3.19.34 PM (2).jpeg

These are my lovely bunch of churchies enjoying their delicious burgers.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-21 at 3.19.33 PM.jpeg

The juicy & very sinful grilled lamb burger with cheese... yummm~

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-21 at 3.19.34 PM.jpeg

This is my soft shell crab burger and I especially love the ebiko mayo sauce. Heard it was homemade by @danielwong? Correct me if I'm wrong, but still delicious.


paywithsteem(white).png

Well, I've always want to experience wat its like to actually live on cryptocurrency, and today gave me a jist of it. It felt great. That was why when @btcvenom, started his brainchild #paywithsteem. I was all up for it. Imagine that you can purchase your household items, toys, gadgets all through the Steemit platform. We are currently looking into automating the system so it doesn't have to be manually processed by @btcvenom or me. Our main goal is to allow Steemians spend where they earn.

I do hope that you can support this initiative, as we're going through some restructuring of the system and hoping to bring to you a better service hopefully soon, fingers crossed.

Check out @paywithsteem for the latest announcements/updates.


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

So fast you already come up with your post! Awesome! Soft shell crab burger... Yummilicious! I wanna have one more now... 🍔😋🍴
Oh... And thanks for the shoutout in your post! ❤️
My girls also can afford to pay their own burgers with their own account... Muahahaha...
I have ask then to belanja daddy mommy next round...

Waaaa so rich ah ur daughters :D Let them save for their tuition funds next time. :D

Buy burger still can lah...
Tuition fund they need to work harder...
So for the time being... Mommy me is saving for their tuition fund loh

Pushed this up past $9 to $10 and wow someone else also voted pushed this to $10.80 now haha ok man i will always support this stuff you were featured on http://steemspeak.com by @steemitqa

that burger looked good man! And yeah when you pay with steem/SBD you get to help the shop owners earn a LOT more money as they get to hold volatile yes but VERY profitable crypto currency, because CHANCES re as the business owner holds the steem r or SBD that the price will go UP and NOT down over time!

Alos you CAN lways convertthe steem and SBD to bitcoin and just letthe shop owner hold BCT and ask them if thats ok, most will say yes, f not you can always convert that Bitcoin INTO FIAT paper money ALWAYS so ist ALWAYS ok! theres ALWAYS someone who wants to buy or sell Bitoin!

Exactly!!! Holding STEEM and SBD is a win for the owner! It will have a dip in rates but will never go down for long. Like how it's rising back up now and the profit is huge! like they say.... HODL!

That's amazing!!! I'm so happy to see more and more real world use cases with Steem. If we can all do our part to promote steem and have more shops and restaurants to start accepting steem I think it could challenge some of biggest coins out there

Ohhh yea indeed! Everyone will be walking around without physical wallet. :D Just a phone ready to transact. The future bro.

Yes please! Do they deliver to California? I could use lamb burger with cheese! Looks incredible!

Haha!!! Ohhh the lamb burger is delicious to the max. :D

Great!!! I think every day there are more
commerces that accepts criptos. So Good

Yeaps! Looking forward to many things this year

.. Wow I'm craving with these food .. Huhu so delicious.. Hmmmm

This is just wonderful. I heard about restaurants taking payments in btc but it is so great to see steem grow bigger and reach that point too. And the burger looks delicious!

Haha, looking forward for more to come!

Thank you for being so supportive to this initiative and even bringing your churchies!!!! Hope you enjoyed them burgers! 🍔🍟🍝

Hehe, they enjoyed the burgers! Support @danielwong!

Wohoo! Thanks so much for coming with your friends. The 0 payment for the food really makes things sink in and looks so ridiculously unbelievable.

Thanks again man. Really appreciate all the support! See you and your gang again next Sunday XD

Haha every Sunday ka? Hahaha, later eat until face also become like burger. But yea, still sinking in the thought of cashless society.

Got carbs, protein, calsium... bagus ma XD

Yeah cashless!

So i can pay with steem at all outlets? or just subang jaya? :O

ss15 outlet! U need call the boss, let him know first. Easier. Or u tell the manager u want pay with steem.

@wendygoh can pay at SS15 Subang or at PV128 Setapak :)

Oh and my managers or the crew at the cash register will assist you :)

Although they might need to take awhile as they are also new to this whole new process :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34