You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Looks Like STEEMIT Is About To Win!! Expect A Big Uptick!

in #steemit7 years ago

The success of steemit as a social platform, as a community but also as a cryptocurrency doesn't depend on this vote at all. In the short run of course it would help steemit to get more attention and also a little bit more traction on its way to kick youtube's censorship movement right into the ass. That doesn't mean that I wouldn't appreciate steemit to win this vote!
In every single decision I make, first I always ask myself how does this tool, device, gadget fit, ease and enrich my life; if more people are deciding for the same thing at the same time you are building a trend. And here's the point, Josh, I follow WAM for several months but as youtube started to attack free media like yours, SGTReport, Alex Jones, Craig Hunter and many, many more, since then I watch your reports exclusiv on steemit and I'm absolutely sure - I would bet my mum's virgintiy on that - that I'm not the only one who's switching from yt to steemit; by this means - sometimes soon - all this manipulating bastards who want to control our minds WILL FAIL! Bless ya!

Sort:  

Thanks man! :) There's no doubt that this won't make or break Steemit, but it's a big step up and any positive development for Steemit is a good thing! :)
Steemit will stand to replace all these dinosaur censorship sites and the move is already happening as YT, FB and Twitter shoe their own base away. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65