You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized banking system: Why it is absolutely essential, and how Steem can make it happen.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@jholdsworthy - I'm coming to this article late. I'm wondering if it's possible for governments to seize the Steemit website. I imagine they would have some trouble seizing Steem itself, but I don't recall setting up a 24 word seed which would indicate that I own the currency in my hardware wallet. Is holding Steem on Steemit, the same as holding bitcoin on Coinbase?

Steem power is committed to the network so I sense a centralization vulnerability might be possible with SP. I've been a software dev for over 20 years so feel free to be technical if you wish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64