Sort:  

That part is frustrating. Building a large base of followers would get you more views in the end but i think they will still only remain a fraction of the actual votes.

Hello @zkalemiss and @alexandergomez

I see you do not understand, you are guessing how it works :-)

  1. There are many reasons the views are lower than the upvotes.
    Depending on how you operate on the internet it is possible to look at the post and vote without the page view to register it.
    People helping each other. Sometimes I vote for a couple of my friends because they do not have time to vote and they know what I like, so they want me to vote at the same post. Then I do not look at the same post many times, I just vote after I have been reading it once.
  2. The payout falling has several specific reasons. First of all there is a fixed pool that the STEEM is taken from. So when someone vote it is calculated approximately at first so we can have a clue. When payout is a fact the calculation can be done accurately. That is why it is called "Potential Payout" at first and "Past Payout" after the payout.

I hope this was enlightening
Ramta the Viking of Norway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47