Why introduceyourself is not about you? Is not a trait?

in #steemit8 years ago

Recently I made a post that I considered #introduceyourself worthy that was removed by @steemcleaners detailing the kind of dreams I had. In my mind, it was more like introduce yourself to the community, and looking for members with similar experiences made the tag seem all the more appropriate. I was detailing this dreaming aspect of myself, and looking for dreamers? Considering how difficult it is to get votes in this platform for me, creative thinking seems mandatory. Is a post about what introduceyourself is not, a post about introduceyourself? All I can hope is that if this posts gets banned as well, I will recieve notification, explaination, and hopefully not get banned. Is this philosophy now that it hinges on what is "introduceyourself" versus what is"aboutme?"

Will @dantheman ban me? Or flag me? Is he a gentle ruler of the forum forest simply deemed the Taskmaster, forced to fit things into smaller easier interpretations. Surely my perspectives are very broad, but until today I had not considered the potential of punishment for this behavior!

Especially in an arena, such as cryptocurrency or writing... which I envision its purpose is to grow wildly! Does this metaphor make this poetry? Why is this not poetry? It is surely freewriting.

Will this be another forum I was anxious to join, where I was banned and never returned? 😭

At the vary least it shows where the line us drawn, which I would also consider on the topic of steem itself.

One thing is sure, no matter the quality of "good," a thing can be defined as... there are swift and ready arms to deem things as "not good," or "not appropriate."

I guess that has always been my issue with poilicing. Does that make this post pro anarchy?

Feel free to lookup my last post "Bart Simpson us in my Heaven," for a clear example of what does not fit the category, so you don't need to wear the same badge of shame on your blog post, of having an admin say your post is in the wrong area.

Sort:  

it sucks but people on this site think they have the ability to force people to fit into their mold of what the social media platform should be to them. a lot of flagging and people getting mad about grammer/spelling and using the correct tags. I like you post! xD gave upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35