How to get more people to vote.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is not another "how to succeed on steemit" post, more of a how to improve steemit.

When I joined I used to upvote alot after some time I found out about voting power so I started to upvote less. Then I just gave up on steemit and started to upvote posts that have high payout and low votes amount, yes it is bad and it is a shame but I don't do it anymore.

However I almost never upvote now guess why? My upvote does 0.00$ back when I started it did 0.01$ that looked so tiny but compared to 0.00$ it is at least something.

Maybe I am wrong but I think my upvote does have a cost however it is so tiny it can't fit in 0.01$ but it could fit in 0.005$ or something like that. I am sure there are other people that gave up voting because of that zero even so their vote had value but they did not know that because of how upvote counter works.

Now this is all based on assumption that my vote really has value and if it is in fact zero well then there is no reason to vote but if I am right then voting counter must be changed so it could show smaller than 0.01$ numbers

Sort:  

Hmmm let's try it out. Upvote my comment 😆

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53