You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The state of steemit central - come one come all - your comments required. PRIZES TOO.

in #steemit5 years ago

Thanks to @perceptualflaws for resteeming this as I would have missed it!

I see steemit as a version 1.0 interface to the blockchain which was thrown together to build a community. I can see how many people who adopted earlier than I did, and depend upon steem and steemit for a little income are concerned.

Since then, we have seen the dawn of too many other steem applications to count (including @partiko which I am leveraging to communicate right now!) This gives us options and alternatives to steemit going forward.

The state of crypto is in depressed mode waiting on a recovery which might be very slow and a long time coming. When you find your team (developers AND communicators) with this money and it drops so hugely in less than a year, there are going to be rippling effects. Steemit is no different and it is all too easy to point fingers at them for our woes. They have closed off sections of the ship and are running on reserve power to weather the storm and be there for the next wave and nice weather.

The solution, in my mind (coming from another solution provider by trade,) is to take the pressure off ourselves to get rich quick, stop expecting people most of us will ever meet (@ned etc,) and enjoy interacting with each other while exploring the many decentralized apps on this awesome blockchain. Take this time to increase your stake if you are a believer in the mid to long term and the prices are so steeply discounted. Power down completely and invest elsewhere if you are not in the former camp.

Now is the time for research and engagement and relationship building and empire foundation laying. My personal outlook is to be thankful for the bear market as it has afforded me the time to really get my feet set before taking off without me. One thing for sure, I am making the most out of the time to study all the communities and technology developments.

There is a huge opportunity for me to build wealth for my family and I am determined to be ready, knowledgeable, and experienced so that I can see the opportunities that may not even be a reality yet.

My solution is to steem on and build a relationship with others who will be steering this ship as the next wave of leaders.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Superb that my friend perceptualflaws took the time to do that for me, and very nice to meet you.

I love the positive vibes you give off too, excellent my friend truly excellent, hope to talk to you more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29