Why i cant power down (more) even though how broke i am

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG0167B.jpg
A wood board "fixing" a broken bus stop bench

https://steemit.com/steemit/@zedikaredirect/one-year-on-steemit-thanks-for-sharing-and-caring
(better photos inside :))

Why i can't power down any more, not now.

Just before steem started to rise (how convenient) i started a FULL powerdown, yes full account powerdown, since i wasn't getting steem available, but had the notion that i had to stop it to keep some Steem Power, or in worst case scenario keep going and also buy a new camera and start from the zero with that.

But i moved, stumbling and still am, in debt with the great all mighty government and a boss that owes me, this is all new to me... never happened but hey life is this constant struggle so they say.

Result: half Steem Power and not even half of what it's worth now on my hand. Meaning, i had 600SP just a while ago, when steem was around 1€.

But is still have some worth in my vote, something round.
A bit over 0.10$ with 100% vote power. I had 0.20$ and 0.4$, and what a great feeling it is to share this much !

I like to give too much !
So even tough i could use a few hundred euros (and have around 1500€ in SPower) and being pretty much broke i know that we are all in a position to give something huge to this community ! Value, worth !

So i can not let this chance of participating a bit more with the little that i have, it's too good for humanity ! :)
I will make an extra effort, take an advice and possibly loan from a friend, buy a low end DSRL (inter mutable lens camera), probably lower than the one i had but i worked with that before.

And start shooting away, shake the rust off and start posting my photos again.
I reached the point i wanted, to make some money with the photos and portfolio i already had. Now it's time to work with little and make a lot !

PS: These are illustrative photos taken with a bad mobile, for better ones check link above or just search me here on steemit with the photography tag ;)

IMG0217B.jpg

Sort:  

Ha, I know the feeling of loving to give! I am holding onto all of my little bit of Steem Power but I don't mind supporting others whom I genuinely value. Just sent a couple of SBD to someone I deeply respect especially how much he's been promoting the Steemit platform! I really love this site.

Great post....thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01