Oh wow! I just realized what faded posts in the queue mean!

in #steemit8 years ago

I'd been seeing posts in the new queue which are lighter colored text than others, and wasn't sure what that was - well, now I know. It's a damned clever way of showing edits! The more you edit a post the lighter it fades..

Actually, I wanna see how far that goes. I'll add a few edits to this post over time, maybe I can make it disappear. That won't hurt my reputation or anything will it?

Sort:  

The ones that are faded out are that way because they either have low reputation or are flagged.

replies can get flagged too

If you get flagged more you will be gone.

Congratulations @zarjaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32