"Let's make facebook small again" - Share your post in a Steemit facebook group - let's talk about it or answer questions on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


I'm a member of some Steemit facebook groups and created my own group, CleanSteemit https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/, some days before.
In one of these groups you are only allowed to share your post, discuss is not desired.
Why?
My thoughts:
sharing a link to facebook gives facebook not more content, but a discussion does!
A discussion about Steemit on facebook gives facebook not only content, it gives facebook collectable knowledge very easy about what's going on Steemit.
I'm 100% sure Zuckerberg send some agents to Steemit already, hehehe...
Thats factor 1.

The second factor is, we lose money while we discuss on facebook!

Why?

Because for every reply on Steemit we get a reward! Easy answer....

So, my idea is:

When you share your post from Steemit to facebook, mark your post with

"question"

screenshot-www.facebook.com-2018-01-06-06-16-44(1).png

Be sure when you share a post to facebook, that you have already replied to your post on steemit what you want share with your question you have.

If a question comes into your thoughts after you shared your last post on facebook, go to your last post you shared on facebook, reply to your post "question"

Every member get reminders from the facebook groups, the word "question" should be like a secret code to click the post and read your question on Steemit and give the answer or start the discussion on Steemit.

Zuckerberg have enough content already, earned billions of dollars, give nothing back to the users, the opposite, he works together with governments, punish and block users when they have an other opinion as their government, he has abolished the free opinion on facebook.
I'm German and that reminds me very strong to the methods of the Nazi regime, espacially of the SA.

So, let's stop discussions on facebook, let's discuss on Steemit, there we get rewarded for our content and every reply, every discussion is valuable content, good for the users of Steemit, they get rewarded and good for Steemit, it increase the value of Steemit.

A double win situation!

Hope you like my idea, I will try to implement the idea in my group CleanSteemit
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/

"Let's make facebook small again"

Best regards and a wonderful day
Tom

I just opened a new facebook group for original content steemians, maybe you like to join:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/
cleansteemit.jpg
steemanimation.gif

Sort:  

Hi, I'm not sure I understand your point, because my English is very bad and google does not translate well.
The truth is that the idea of sharing Steemit's publications on Facebook is to gain followers and upvotes in the "organized" group of steemians. But I've realized in these days that I share my post and nobody votes! but if you put in the comment of facebook the link of your post in steemit! This is ridiculous!
I am almost sorry for joining these groups, they do not make a profit or contribute anything to improve the steempost.
//
Hola, no estoy muy segura de entender tu punto, por mi inglés es muy malo y google no traduce bien.
Lo cierto, es que la idea de compartir las publicaciones de Steemit en el Facebook es para ganar seguidores y upvotes en grupo "organizados" de steemians. Pero me he dado cuenta en estos dias que comparto mis post y nadie los vota! pero si ponen en el comentario de facebook el enlace de su post en steemit!! esto es ridiculo!
Estoy casi arrepentida de haberme unido a estos grupos, no dan ganancia ni aportan nada para mejorar el steempost.

Hello,
easy to understand:
Many people have questions about Steemit and want answers or talk about on facebook. But on facebook you get nothing for it.
On Steemit you get a reward for every reply to a post.
So, if you share a post from Steemit to facebook, mark it with "question", the people can click your Steemit link and can answer you or discuss on Steemit.
Understand?

Regards
Tom

Makes sense to talk here, not on Facebook! I've also been feeling a little discouraged about how few people on the group actually click through any of the posts and comment... I'm getting a couple of likes, but the comments are generally from the bots on Steemit, not any of my followers.

Yes, me too.. But that's just the start of the group, same as it's just the start of Steemit, we are the pioneers of new social networking, we have to be patient, too. All is not easy to understand for new users and not everybody have enough time to learn all fast, patience is the way, hehehe

What do you think about my idea?
welcome to discuss on Steemit
Best regards Tom

Makes absolute sense!
Why comment and use FB when it does not earn you anything haha!

But do believe Steemit lacks some 'comfortability' atm which FB and Instagram already have. Hope people will start using Steemit more often :)

yes, I hope so too, but for many people Steemit is not so easy to understand, but anyway, I think this will be the future of social networking and we are a part of the pioniers, hehehe

FB wasnt easy to understand too, but look at it now...
GO STEEMIT! haha

So true! Social media was created for people to communicate. And the discussion is the most important thing. Even more than sharing photos etc.
Nowadays people seem to forget about this main purpose of social media.

Yes right, many are so happy with their selfies and forget to talk with the people, hehehehe...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much for resteeming!

Not every comment on Steemit gets paid. Only ones that are upvoted.

Ahhh, ok, thank you very much for the info. We really need a guy with a proper knowledge about Steemit in our new created facebook group CleanSteemit, many motivated people, many questions about bandwith etc..
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/

I thought that you didn't want discussions in the facebook group though?

And just to possibly help you with your English a bit if you are saying you "hardly need" someone you are saying you do not really need them. From the context of the other stuff that you wrote I would say that you meant "really need" or "could use".

If you make a mistake in your post you have until 7 days are over to change it before it gets written into the block chain. Just hit the edit post button.

Ok, thank you, fixed.

Totally on it and agree Tom. I am still learning but I do prefer this platform so much more than fb right now and yeah I'm not into the social experiments etc that is going on over in FB. People need to have the opportunity to be educated by some of that secretive data collecting and all the rest of the dark stuff that goes on. Right now I am on a mission to share this platform to as many people as I can. Watch out for some tips that i will be posting soon which hopefully a whole bunch of people will copy and introduce more people over here. One thing I need to work on is actually formatting my posts better. I did have a tool but it did not work on the post I just did anyway besides that yeah we should have discussion area over here :)

Absolutely my thinking, Clive. I also try to bring some people here to Steemit, but that's not so easy as I thought before. Many are too lazy of thinking, some not trust the payout, some not the crypto's, hehehe...
Most of the sheeps still follow Zuckerberg, but I think this will change soon.
Best regards
Tom

Good idea! Absolutely agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11