Aye!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


27140349_10208521987445705_827934034_o.jpg

Through the suggestion of my comrade @riotdog, I have finally managed to get around to scrounging together an introduction of sorts after weeks of procrastinating and being a lethargic lump.

My name is Zane, as one could probably assume going by my username on here (wasn't feeling particularly clever the day I created an account I suppose). I currently am residing in a small town in North Carolina with some family who moved here a few years ago. I was born and raised in a city in southern Indiana, about a stone throw from Kentucky, where I had spent most of my 26 years of life.

Ideally, this site will serve as way of forcing myself to kickstart writing again, seeing as I would love to one day write movie scripts. I've always loved the idea of seeing something I put to paper visually come to life. For the longest time I wanted to go into video game design, but around the age of 15, I had realized that it wasn't the most practical form of bringing my imagination to life. Not to mention my general interest in video games had begun to wane (though don't that fool you, I still put way too much time and money into those damn things).

I'm all over the place when it comes to my interests really, having severe adult ADHD doesn't help and I struggle a lot of times staying focused on one thing in particular. The internet being at my fingertips has been a blessing and curse in the sense that I can be up to date on all the latest film, music, games and political/world news I care about, but it can be overwhelming for me because of my futile attempt to absorb everything I read at once. I've caught myself having 10+ different tabs open all pertaining to completely different subjects, causing my phone (not much of fancy one these days) to crash, which is fitting in a metaphorical sense since that's exactly what my mind is doing too from information overload.

So more or less, the takeaway here is that I'm a hot mess, who just so happens to be able to skim by enough to maintain a social life of sorts and dabbles in a multitude of hobbies. I'm open to all sorts of people as long as you aren't bigoted or in general just a hateful human. I'm definitely one of the awkward and somewhat reserved types normally the first time meeting folks, but it doesn't take long to get me comfortable to the point of talking nonstop and creating a monster of useless knowledge, so feel free to hit me up! Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I have ADHD too and have 16 tabs open right now! The struggle is real. I've still managed to do ok on here over the last couple months so I hope you have some success on here as well!

Thanks dude! I appreciate the vote confidence. ADHD is a real bitch, but I think we got this thing down.

Great to you see here, @zanexavis!

Welcome to the steemit community @zanexavis
I'm so glad to see someone like you here
I hope you will enjoy your time here, and yeah i want to suggest you, if you wanna make some interesting post don't put the pict in the bottom but put it in the top of your post, thats will be better.
And also i have upvote your post to support you on this platform, goodluck brother!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy it.

Man I wish I could have written all that on my introduction post, but alas my ADHD wouldn't let me translate my swimming thoughts into simple English. Just the practice of trying has really helped with the doing.

I feel that 100 percent, it can be really difficult to articulate my ideas and thoughts into a cohesive post. I normally just keep on typing and deleting and then re-typing until I'm satisfied enough with whatever I was able to whip together.

Every sentence is a victory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17