Why Did My Post And the Follow-up Article GO VIRAL?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Since I am new here on Steemit, I will first say hello, and introduce myself… My name is Zahrah Sita and I am a freelance writer, a holistic health practioner and educator, a life coach, and more - living in Costa Rica. Thanks for sharing this platform with me and continuing the collaboration of creating online networks and communities for sharing information.

Now back to what this post is about... A few months ago I wrote a post on Facebook regarding the “spiritual consequences of alcohol consumption.” It was a short sharing of the etymology of the word alcohol, some interesting perspectives from a clairvoyant’s view, and some historical findings and personal experiences tying it all together. Within days the original post was getting widely shared and massively liked. Within a week the post had reached thousands of shares and likes, and continued growing.

I was asked by The Costa Rica News if I would be able to write an expanded view as an article. I accepted and wrote an article elaborating on the points covered in the original post.
Within days of it being published I began receiving emails and messages from people all over the planet. People were reaching out telling me that I articulated experiences they had had yet never knew how to communicate or interpret. To this day I am receiving letters, almost daily.
The article reached 500,000 views, and continues to gain readers on a daily basis – more than any of the other current articles running in TCRN.

Shortly after the article was published I was contacted by the editor of Waking Times – an online media site for alternative news, philosophy, art, and more. They have a huge readership, so of course I was grateful for the opportunity. From Waking Times it was shared to 4 Facebook pages, all with a million or more followers. It was also published in Before Its News, The Event Chronicle, and several other media sites around the world. I was asked to participate in several interviews and as a guest on several podcasts. The article has been translated into several languages.

Alcohol-Consumption.jpg

As a writer it is of course wonderful to have this article be so widely shared, liked, published, and republished. My curiosity is seeking to know what was it about this article that caused it to spread like wild fire? Is it there a widespread resonance with what is discussed in the article? Is it because the topic is somewhat controversial? Is it because of astrology? Or luck? Or … what?

**I would love to hear your insights as to what made this article be so widely shared and receive such an immense amount of traffic and attention. **

For anyone interested in reading the article, you can choose from one of these links below.

http://thecostaricanews.com/spiritual-consequences-alcohol-consumption/

http://www.wakingtimes.com/2017/04/13/spiritual-consequences-alcohol-consumption/

http://beforeitsnews.com/alternative/2017/04/the-spiritual-consequences-of-alcohol-consumption-3500183.html

demon.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47