Save Money and Be Healthy With This Simple Life Hack

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am a revolutionary at heart, and I love to support the ways we can establish sovereignity, create sustainable solutions, and stop funneling our time/money/energy into a system that gives very little in return.

My years living in the Central American jungles has taught me many life hacks that empower us to be self sufficient and live in a clean and healthy way.
One simple thing I do, that anyone reading this can do at home easily, is that I make my own disinfectant/grease cutting /all-purpose cleaner from citrus rinds and white vinegar.

20170528_073737.jpg

I chop up all the lemon, lime, orange, and grapefruit peels that are leftover after juice or fruit was extracted, place in a glass jar, fill with white vinegar, and close with a tight fitting lid.
You could even use your homemade apple cider or banana vinegar to be even more sustainable and self-sufficient.
Place the jar in a dark place, such as a cupboard. Shake once every couple of days. Let sit for 4 weeks for most fragrant and concentrated citrus oils. Strain and pour into a spray bottle.

I use this cleaner to clean bathrooms, kitchen counters and sinks, windows and mirrors, floors, and more.
It works amazingly and smells like fresh lemony goodness.

**No toxic chemicals. Eco-friendly. Human and animal friendly. Super effective. Kills bacteria and mold. Cuts grease. Disinfects. Smells great.
Easy to make. Save money. **

Try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87