Finding Medicines In The Wild ... Being My Own Doctor

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In my 11 years living in Costa Rica, I have been my own, and my children's, primary doctor. Whenever we have needed healing I have gone into the forests to bring back plants and mushrooms to help us recover.

20170526_153308.jpg

Years ago I healed cancer naturally. I lived on the edge of the rainforest, high up a mountain, and I harvested wild herbs and mushrooms to help my body heal. I was able to eradicate cancer from my body in less than 6 months. I have continued to utilize the remedies provided by nature whenever needed.

FB_IMG_1493426881185.jpg

For several years I ran a natural medicines business. We made several herbal formulas from rainforest plants, and had an international distribution. Over the years of sharing the herbal formulas, as well as my work as a holistic healer, I have witnessed and heard testimonies of many transformations and healings through the use of natural remedies and therapies.

20170523_102849.jpg

I am emphatically grateful to be living in a place with an abundance of flora and fauna. The tropical rainforests are vibrantly vibrating and teeming with a dazzling display of diversity.
These lands are overflowing with healing plants, trees, vines, roots, flowers, fungi, and seeds.

**Medicine is everywhere. **

The cure for every single ailment known to humankind is there ... somewhere.

20170527_080523.jpg

Sort:  

I can attest to Zahrah's medicinal tinctures as well as knowledge. Her reishi formula helped me battle a systemic infection I had for years... thank you for sharing your medicine with the steemit community. We are blessed to have you here as a writer.

Thank you @eaglecondor
It is such a deep passion of mine - the plants, the rainforest, the healing they offer ...
It is an honor to share and I hope to inspire others to make that shift to embodying greater empowerment through becoming their own healer.

wow that is so wonderful :) really like what you wrote there ;)

I am honored to call Zahrahsita both friend and teacher for numerous years now. Her abundance of knowledge of the natural world and her capacity to make and share plant based medicines which in turn raise the vibratory nature of of all living life, has been a healing force in my life and personal growth. In this article Zahrah Sita takes us on her personal healing journey which is a journey of personal empowerment and the connection we have will all life. In Joy and Gratitude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47