A piece of text for converting your friends into steemians

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi there!
I don’t know about you, but last two month I was trying to gave all my friends an idea what the Steemit is about. Not all my attempts were successfull tho, but I decided to unite them and post here for everybody doing the same - you’re welcome to use this text as you want.

What I wanna talk about here, is one thing that keeps me overwhelmed since I’ve know it - it’s called Steemit.

Steemit is a gamified social media, where you earn your points for being yourself inside this platform - such as sharing your thoughts/visuals/information with others - any original content will do.

It seems like combination of Reddit and Medium, but it’s more complex than that.

It is powered by a very firmly built engine - the core of it is blockchain technology, which gaining its power around the world for the last several years.
That means we can expect a big and branchy growth in a closer future.

And also, that you can post anything you want - Steemit is just the concept of free social media, that fully controlled by the users, censorship is technically impossible here - all that is written in blockchain is remains in the blockchain.

So, you sharing your content, getting rewarded for this, or for curating and upvoting someone’s content as well, then your voice is getting stronger and you can use it for your and community interests.
The keystone here is that those earned points has a value in a real world - Steem-dollar is attached to US dollar and approximately equal to it. That’s why it’s called «Steem-dollar».

How many you can get?
Well, it depends only on you.
I wouldn’t expect a ton of money right after registration, but if you’re an active member of the community and a content creator, you’ll gain your audience and make a profit with it.
One thing is for sure - on Steemit you’ll earn more than on any other online social network.

It’s probably not so clear, how is this even possible?
Well, the answer is in a blockchain and cryptography itself.
In fact, you allocating the internal resources of the system, making it more liquid and therefore valuable.
The most precious thing you have - it’s time.
That's what you are investing in any particular undertaking.

If you still don’t believe me - go create an account - it’s free, nobody can ask you for money, you even will have several Steem-dollars in a moment of registration.

And if you feel underestimated or overlooked there - you can always cooperate with other people - the community itself is young and open for building a connections - which is one of the most valuable thing in any human society.

What i’m doing on Steemit - is telling my maritime travelling story - like how I’ve started to live on boat, what ideas I have behind it, and is it a possibility to change a lifestyle for anyone else in there.
What I wanted to see more - is other like-minded people - people of the seas, my dearest explorers and courageous dreamers.
I believe we can grow together in something - in my plan it looks like a maritime confederation (MarCo) built on blockchain.
So tell your story from the heart to others - than’s the content everybody deserve, and/or contact me and hear my story here:

I may sound idealistic or pathetic to you, but I’m just trying to show its potential to people in the very beginning of it - Steemit is on beta-test - so you can jump on it,
because you're either on the bus or off the bus.


30 second exposure

Sort:  

I only have one objection. Calling it social media game can make people not to take it seriously. Great definition otherwise!

thanks for feedback, I've changed it a little, gamification is what I really meant to say there:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52