This is a recent finished work I've framedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been trying to study hands and faces lately in my work. I feel like they are one of the harder things to do as an artist. So I decided to do a study on hands and faces together at the same time to try and learn more out of each piece.IMG_0418.JPGIMG_0419.JPG
There is a little light reflection on the glass, my apologies for the pictures.

Sort:  

Wow. You've inspired me by this piece! Looks like your studying is really paying off(: You can find art from this post included in my post here.

I write nothing about art, but have a major appreciation for artists and the fact that they don't make enough to live on usually or struggle. I hope my contribution can help you get more traffic!

Feel free to tag other artists in my post along with the hashtag #SteemianArtist and I will start including some more of your and their work :)

Thanks I appreciate it. I will definitely be posting more work and I will use your hashtag #SteemianArtist

Stunning. I love the contrast of the dark features and the bright yellow flowers. The frame complements it really nicely too.

Nice frame. Hey, im just letting you know ive got a free giveaway on my page if you want to get involved :) @sydneyboy

I hated sketching hands in art class. They're super difficult. You did good job, shading and such : )

Beautiful art work.

Thank you very much, please follow and I will continue to post more of my work.

I love the eyes. :)

very beautiful and thank you for posting

The Face and Hands are by far the hardest for me to master or be satisfied with.
I think the more we practice them the better we will get at it but I have yet to put that to the test.
Ironically I am waiting for my Mother to finish having some of my 1st and 4th grade Art work framed. Both made it to the Mall when I was a kid.
I have almost forgotten how Fun and exciting it was to be so creative back then..

Thank you for sparking the memory and for the courage to Share you Work ;)

Have a great evening !! Followed

you art work shows greatness

I like your work. Never stop. Keep posting more.

love the contrast of the flower and hair. Great piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94