You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Advisable Methods of Leadership

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That's been my mission lately. Lifting up new users that is. I noticed a trend in people just uprooting people who are already amassing followers and steem. I dislike seeing someone post about how much money they made and 100+ up votes on the post essentially bragging about earnings. Sometimes not even from this site. I'm happy they're making money but I don't think that bragging about it should somehow earn them more money through reciprocity than a quality post with real ideas and creativity. STOP Upvoting garbage posts. It's a community not a get rich quick scheme. Thank you for your post @albensilverberg.

Sort:  

Exactly! I've been guilty of that and am doing my best to avoid it (posting about my excitement that I bought a certain amount of Steem or whatever). I thought about making a post about being at 500 followers (I'm almost there), but that adds no value to the site. The key for me now is just to focus on how my actions affect other people's choices on here. We can all strengthen or weaken the community based on the choices we make.

I agree. Keep up the good work. I've thought about doing those same posts and have. I think in the future when I thank people in mass on here for following I'm going to decline payout because like you said, it doesn't really add any value. But I do like to thank others for their support.

That's funny, I forgot you could decline payout. I never change my post settings lol. Thanks for reminding me! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43