HOW TO MAKE A SUCCESSFUL CAREER OUT OF STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I guess a lot of us are hoping that we can make a successful career out of Steemit and hope that our blogs / posts will be well received. We also hope that we will make a reasonable living out of Steemit.

All this is possible, but we must remember that like anything, it is what we put in that will determine what we get out.


So in order for us to be successful here at Steemit we need to make a commitment to work at our “career “ at Steemit consistently.


It is in all our interests that we grow Steemit as a social networking site so that it can become the next great thing!!!


I, for one have committed to work at my Steemit career like I would work at any job, i.e. for 3 hours, 5 days a week. This means that I will do research on articles that I would like to post; that I will post consistently and read and interact with fellow Steemians regularly and that I will introduce Steemit to as many people as possible. So I will follow, comment, upvote and do whatever it takes to make my fellow Steemians successful with their Steemit careers, and please do the same for me.


So we can compare our career goals at Steemit to the goal of wanting to lose weight. For example, if I would like to lose 10kg, I need to commit to working out at gym for 45 minutes 3-4 times per week.


It is in the setting of small goals and achieving them, that we will ultimately achieve success.


So, if we are striving to have a successful career at Steemit it is all up to us.


We need to be in control of our lives.


And how do we gain this control? We do this by:


1.Making a promise to yourself and keeping it


2.Set a goal (work at Steemit for 3 hours 5 days a week) and working to achieve it


As one makes and keeps our promises, we develop an inner integrity that gives us an awareness of self-control and the ability and strength to accept more responsibility for our own lives.


So by making and keeping promises to ourselves and others, our honour becomes bigger than our moods.


So, tell yourself that you are going to be in the mood every day from 12 – 3pm, Monday to Friday (or whatever days) to work at your new career at Steemit.


You will thank yourself for it.


I would like to leave you with this quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson:


Sow a thought, reap an action



Sow an action, reap a habit



Sow a habit, reap a character



Sow a character, reap a destiny



Please follow me, comment on my posts, and upvote me. Thanks so much!!

Sort:  

Great post man! I agree in every single word of it :)
Good job, cheers

It is life-changing. You just need to make small adjustments in your life to reap big rewards.

Great post, well said!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73