You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When your posts keep earning less than $0.03

in #steemit6 years ago

I spend the majority of my time on Steemit commenting. My commenting outnumbers my posting by 20:1, at the very minimum. I probably most even more than that. I find that many posts lead to wonderful conversations. I only wish we could design a good interface for longer comment threads. I don't have a good answer, but the current nested view gets hard to read after five or six messages, which discourages me to continue the "chat". And while long "chat"like post threads do not earn steem (people don't upvote comments as much, even when they respond to one), they can lead to wonderful learning opportunities!

Sort:  

awesome. I like you style, 20:1 really rock. I never looked at my ratio. Maybe this is another pie @abh12345 could do on his weeklys because it would be interesting to see how this changes across groups.

Any idea your earning ratio for comments/posts

Thanks for sharing, this is inspirational.

I have no idea what my earnings ratio is. To be honest, I never thought about it. I comment because I love interaction and going deeper on the post content. Since most people do not upvote comments, it never really occurred to me that it could be a part of the income stream. But then again, I earn so little on my posts right now, that I don't think about an income stream at all. :)

"I don't think about an income stream at all"
I love this mindset too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74