You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Days to a Better Steemit Blog

in #steemit7 years ago

@danielshortell this is a common feeling among artists. When I start going down the path of feeling like I am "forcing myself", I focus on the feedback I have received over the years. I remember all the gratitude given for pushing my content to a wider audience, since most people don't exactly know what they want or how to find it. If you identify your audience correctly, these people will thank you for making it easier to find you. Think of promotion as doing someone a favor: in a world saturated by information overload, you are helping them find that rare piece of good content that will give them exactly what they want, even if didn't know they wanted it yet. Or at least I keep telling myself that. :)

Sort:  

Yep, this is certainly a more positive way of viewing the process. I need to embrace this type of thinking :)

We are here to help each other! Reach out any time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65