Sort:  

This is a very interesting idea. Probably, it is difficult to get there.

I think it is not easy, but it is worth a try. While writing about what Witness is, I got the idea to actually try it myself. It sounds fun and it actually helps the community.

I think it's funny. But we need to help the community. Suddenly it can not cope without us? :-)

Thanks, interesting and useful article

Thanks @dzen I am really happy that you found it useful. My motivation to write this article was @lukestokes, when he wrote about why it is important to vote for witness. That is partially why I am supporting him and writing this article so more people know what Witness actually is. @dimarss was the second person who inspired me to write a simple explanation about what it is.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by curator-whale from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

thank you . I went thru and upvoted everyone for ship's and giggles and followed you . Now , whats the best link to witness you @yuriks2000 ?

Hehe, thank you very much @rustynut! I appreciate you effort. Not ready to be a witness yet. But I will let you know when I am :)

Круто, доступно! Но тема раскрыта не до конца...
Что нужно чтоб стать свидетелем?
Насколько это сложно или дорого?
Куда бежать в первую очередь, если решил заработать подтверждением блоков?

Согласен это просто вводная часть, чтобы люди понимали что это такое. Для того чтобы стать делегатом (свидетелем) есть хороший пост от @someguy123 https://steemit.com/steem/@someguy123/your-guide-to-setting-up-a-witness-server-steem-in-a-box-hf19 Очень простая и подробная инструкция как устанавливать на сервер. Там все легко и понятно написано. Ничего не нужно кроме хорошего сервера и желания сделать Steemit лучше и надежней :))

Thanks for the simple breakdown. I was wondering about this.

hey @pushing.truth, great to be of some help to you!!

Your information here is so, SO GOOD, that I have no words to give it an adjective. AWESOME?? More than that. But on the other hand, I got to realize that it is not easy to have a social site, like this one, functioning perfectly. Thank you for bringing this information to us. UPVOTED AND RE-STEEMITED!!!

Thank you very much @avance2010 for such warm words. I am very happy that you appreciate my work :)) Steem ON!

I'd like to upvote this but I don't have the option to do so, have disabled it perhaps?

It is just too old to be upvoted. I mean 1 week has already passed, so there will not be any payout, but I think it should still allow you to upvote it if you would like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67