Steemit Birthday party theme 🎂

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday was a special day. @craig-grant had his Birthday yesterday and I was going to surprise him.

3A4381ED-7A8E-4B18-B595-280F0A5EC4E9-335-00000012999DE729.jpeg

I like to go all out for peoples Birthdays to make them feel special. I thought about what he was into recently and decided to use Steemit as the theme. With this in mind, I took a trip to the grocery store to design a cake. I brought my son with me because he loves helping with Birthday cakes. I run a party company and I think that's why he enjoys Birthday so much.

B33E32A0-A7BD-44E4-833D-BD576AA78A7F-335-00000012C75782E5.jpeg

I wanted to keep everything in a blue in white color scheme.

IMG_7165.JPG

We started out with a buttercream marble cake. It was covered in vanilla frosting all the way around. Blue frosting stripes were laid on the top before adding "Happy Birthday Craig" in blue frosting letters. This looked nice but I wanted to really make it personal. I was able to get edible printing paper so I could put the Steem logo right on top. Now that the cake was finished, it was time for decorations.

IMG_7163.JPG

I continued the blue and white theme by adding colored plates, cups, balloons, tablecloth, and even napkins. Now that I had all the supplies, it was time to set it all up. After everything was placed how I wanted it, we waited for Craig. When he walked in he was completely surprised! He was impressed with the logo and very thankful that I took the time to do it for him. By taking the time to make a cake special, it made all the difference. A little thoughtfulness and creativity goes a long way.

IMG_7162.JPG

Sort:  

looks tasty :P

Somebody should create a Cryptocurrency which acts as a transfer of CAKE :p Happy birthday Craig!

Happy birthday @craig-grant !!! Greetings from Latvia :)

Great theme choice! Thanks for sharing.

Happy "Belated" Birthday Craig!

The blue and white really looks nice!

Very Nice. Now you can start cake catering too :)

Great job @yuliana! You put on a great party and I'm sure it was appreciated!

I watched the video..was impressed with what went in to it...edible printing paper!! who knew .. you did a great job...and very creative..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31