Growing In Steemit On Consistent Quality: Lessons from The Whales - by yowanetworksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Fam, I believe you're 'Steemin' well! This post was borne from my desire to share with my fellow youngsters on Steemit. Let me thank @aerick @japfive @ogoowinner @exceedinggoogle 💕👍
🎖

I will start with an illustration.
Votes matter, but quality Votes are better value.

Again help me appreciate this.. These guys are awesome!

IMG_20180121_201422_060.JPG
(photo credit: yowanetwork)

You saw there 11 UpVotes with over $4, and I see some others pursue 20+ upvotes with still barely $1+.. What's my point?
Why have so much upvotes with no value? You may have missed the point of Steemit!

I'm not 'grey-haired' on steemit to pass for 'coaching' anyone on how to use Steemit, but in my researches I have found some keys to value..some nuggets that may prove helpful in getting the point of posting on Steemit.

In our quest to advocating for more votes everywhere, we actually often make a fair start and a few bucks.. So walla! We think 'that's how to do it', but no.. We must improve our knowledge of the essence to have a real life feel of this. Truth be told, many of all those advocated or pleaded voters do not read the posts! Hence it's actually not a display of trust. Voting ought to show pleasure, trust and value on your post so if I was just compelled into voting for you, then I may not consistently do it each time I see your articles.. But you see, If I trust your products and I like your write-ups for example, naturally I would follow yours for real.. And that kind or foundation for your fans is essential. If you consistently improve your creativity, Innovation and content.. You will surely grow.

Also let me point out that, the more you post in a day, the more boring it may become to followers, we recommend two max daily for starters.

The more you vote the more likely you are to exhaust your voting power! Value your votes. Ten to Fifteen quality votes will prove better than ending up giving valueless votes.
Okay, for example when someone with high reputation maybe 60-70,upvotes a post, you should expect higher boost in its payout than when lower reputations upvote you.. So the rep of voters also count. Lesson: 'Whales' or 'Dolphins' who are characterised by higher reps, are usually pleased with quality post.. So don't be discouraged, soonest it will speak for you.

To check your voting power: go to https://steemd.com/@username

So prioritize the materials to vote based on value. If you're new, learn to follow people across different classes of reputation and don't just upvote or comment without learning.. When you comment, give a short but sizeable note on what you derived and an appreciation.

Never be motivated by money! Learn from the whales, they also support one another and support the minnows.. So as much as you can moderately do, read few works and contribute to them. This is like a real life experience, don't just vote without reading. If your votes are cheaply given , so will your power be.. And its not a good virtue according to reality. I would put here a few nuggets I learnt from the Whales..

1 Be moderate
2 Be Consistent
3 Honor/Thank people
4 upvote/reply well
5 Try Contests
6 Be Unique
7 Improve/Learn
8 Tag well/tag wisely
9 Do Creative Topics
10 Appreciate me.. 😁👍🏼

-yowanetwork
U5drzMDGdVckSMfTUyCXN4kyJbuUFHi.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me insight on voting and steem power, as a newbie this is exactly what I need now. Thank you so much sir

O you're always welcome

A very interesting post thank you. Being on Steemit means that yes, you can earn, but that really you should feel that this is a community. As in all communities it takes time to get to know people. I do a daily round and always look at any responses I have from the comments I made. That's how you make friends on Steemit. There are some who have such huge earnings, they can't really be bothered to answer a reply, there are others whose English isn't the first language but struggle a bit. There are those who are really interesting people and ones who make interesting posts, because they themselves are interesting, or are clever at something, or are funny, or are caring, or philosophical, or a myriad of other things. Steemit is for people who like to earn, but also enjoy the ride. Happy Steeming!

True talk bro.. You said it! Thanks for such personality. Let's spread the message

Thank you for your tips @yowanetwork !

Appreciated! 👍👍I am glad to help too

My good friend! Thank you for reading this..

Thanks so much for this is so educating, me i think i pick this words and will try hard to hold onto it "Ten to Fifteen quality votes will prove better than ending up giving valueless votes".

You get it dear sis.. I encourage you. Let me check out your works

Am guilty of these but in all I have been so much educated on the real prerequisite of being a successful steemian..I appreciate this work so much.

Thank you too! I'm glad we are learning some things here. Grateful!

Thank you for this article, I have learned. Being a newbie, I have asked across to know how many posts is reasonable or recommended daily and I never really got a reply. Now I have got the reply from your article. I will go and do likewise.
.
I take example from my posts in terms of quality votes
IMG_20180122_150405.jpg
IMG_20180122_150438.jpg
IMG_20180122_150527.jpg

But who determines quality vote? Voters right? Because for quality some we give it our best. Is our best always the best of others?
Thanks for sharing
I am @desmonddesk

Okay. Thanks for the feedback! Well, for example when someone with high reputation maybe 60-70,upvotes a post, you should expect higher boost in its payout than when lower reputations upvote you.. So the rep of voters also count. Lesson: 'Whales' or 'Dolphins' who are characterised by higher reps, are usually pleased with quality post.. So don't be discouraged, soonest it will speak for you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

O, you are very welcome and thank you for reading too 🙂

keep upvoting each other friends.

true.. Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63