If I follow you, and you follow me, do we really know where we are going?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am excited about Steemit, but don't understand it well, yet.

After reading several posts about how well Neo cryptocurrency is doing, I feel anxious to purchase some. I can only afford two Neo (coins?) right now, but first I must figure out how to buy Bitcoin to buy the Neo. I love the name. Neo. :) Neo, Neo, Neo.

There is some paranoia in this as I don't have much money to spend, and I rarely purchase things on the internet.

My searching shows I must buy a minimum of $100 in Bitcoin first, so it might be a few days. Maybe I will sell some things on Craigslist.

I quit my job of ten years several months ago due to a sudden mental health issue which I am recovering from, but cashed out my IRA while not working. It's not a huge loss, though, as I pulled from it to buy a car a few years ago. I am not the best financial planner!

This is why I recommend going to college HAHA! Not really, I mean, I have no school debt or credit card debt. I am grateful that things are not worse. But seriously, this is why I wish to invest in Neo.

I start a new job on Thursday. Please wish me luck.
mmmoney.jpg Fun note: I took this picture of what I thought looked like potato chip seeds. My friends on Facebook quickly informed me they are from a plant called a money plant. Its real name is Lunaria annua. Supposedly they can be used in magical spells to conjure money. For now, I will do my best to succeed at my new job and learn more about crypto currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46