TWO MONTHS ON STEEMIT; MY WEEK LONG SHOUT-OUT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180402_100103_195.jpg
The higher one goes, the cooler I was taught it becomes but my story on steemit is entirely different from this.
It's two months now that I joined steemit and the journey has not been cooler as I go higher but demanding. With my few months of joining, I have the understanding that to go higher in steemit reputation wise, it's an uphill which one must be resolute to combat.
IMG_20180402_074729_853.jpg
Despite this presumption, I have story to tell about how lucky I am to have get to this level, considering the time I joined and juxtaposing with those that joined before me and those we joined the same time and are still battling with low reputation. I'm fortunate.
My first two months on steemit wouldn't have been eventful without everyone in this community who read, upvote, follow and resteem my posts, worthy of recognitions are these personalities (in no particular order) who will forever remain relevant and commendable for what they've done and what they will still do.
In lieu of that I will be engaging myself in a week of shout-outs (if not more than that) to acknowledge Steemit personalities that contributed to this growth. Kindly stay tune and have a nice time reading about my steemit journey

@papa-pepper

IMG_20180402_061140_352.jpg
He's the first whale I came across on this platform. His posts on animals were first scary but I later get used to it and always anticipate the next animal he's going to post about. Seeing @little-peppers holding animals I'm sore afraid of gave me the confidence of touching some animals I don't have the boldness of touching before. He's an adopted father of mine with #youngpepper as the name I gave myself in line with @papa-pepper lineage.
IMG_20180402_061158_785.jpg
• His regular posts tell me that for me to climb to the top I desires, I must make posting on regular basis a habit
• He upvotes my comments and my posts as well, thereby adding to what takes me to this level I am
• His comments and replies are always intriguing, motivating telling me not to relent but put in my best in everything I do
@papa-pepper, your magnanimity and cheerfulness added spice to my journey so far in steemit.
IMG_20180402_061213_741.jpg

I say thank you sir. I wish you the best in all things. I'm looking forward to that post where I will write tribute to you for what you've done

Remain Blessed sir

U5dtRBp66m47nGetBqtWbAhcfXhCRq1.gif

@surpassinggoogle

IMG_20180329_171940_915.jpg
Sir Terry as I do call him in company of my friends is a man I cherish so much that I even derive motivation from his username.
The first time I saw the username, I had the understanding that he has the determination to-do beyond what google does and will never relent until he actually achieves that. I got my mindset redefined immediately, aiming higher and mapping strategy in order to make and surpass the already set landmarks.
IMG_20180402_062317_791.jpg
I was overwhelmed when I saw him receiving countless number of wishes on his birthday from different steemian, those he knows and those he has never met. I was dumbfounded, thinking @surpassinggoogle is a, man of influence whose genuineness to the course of humanity made him to be celebrated. I decided to read about him and his, previous posts and I was marveled.
IMG_20180402_061424_317.jpg
I realised he initiated #steemgigs, a place where everyone has something to offer. I was impressed by the initiative and couldn't but praise him for the wonderful platform where anyone with any skill or ability can be patronised to get paid in return for good service.
IMG_20180329_171725_107.jpg
He made my two months on steemit to be eventful by
• his posts and resteem that always got me on my feet whenever I'm getting lazy
• his upvotes that contributed to taking me to this stage of reputation
• his resteem that added more followers to my blog
• his initiatives, #steemgigs that made me realise that everybody is somebody and that I can showcase my skill here on steemit for patronage
IMG_20180402_062300_668.jpg

From the depth of my heart, I say thank you for contributing to my growth on steemit, you are highly appreciated. You are indeed a whale with a whale heart.

I have so much to write about you both but permit me to make it brief like this as I have to rush out to church.

It's Easter Monday, I wish you Happy Easter

Watch out for my TUESDAY SHOUT-OUT and ACKNOWLEDGEMENT.

it's been fun all the way on steemit courtesy of everyone, most importantly those earning my shoutouts

Monday SHOUT-OUT goes to @papa-pepper and @surpassinggoogle.
Thanks sirs!!!!

@youngajii
@papa-pepper
@surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Very cool! My favorite is @surpassinggoogle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69