Knowledge: what is it worth to you?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

20180318_183011_Burst01.jpg
Knowledge is truly endless and to be honest PRICELESS. What is it worth to you? Somebody once asked me which I was going to be? A programmer, or be Programmed. And if I don't gain as much useful information (knowledge) out of this as I can, I'm afraid I'll be programmed. I REFUSE to ever let that happen. With technology being so advanced, We all need to strap up and hold on tight because we are going for a wild ride.

I think, what I absolutely love most about this platform is the fact that we all want the same thing initially, GOOD CONTENT. Now those of you will have your fun I'm sure with the Bots, upvoting, resteeming posts, etc. and that is okay. Now, the people with nothing good to say or share, that are just messing with the algorithms in which these Bots run on, will soon either be blacklisted for what they're doing or get bored and stop. What really gets me is these people are taking the time to create bad content out of a perfectly good post topic, instead of just simply posting personal experience. They are taking something perfectly good,and otherwise already valuable content, and purposely messing it up just because they can.

I've said it before and I'll say it again.....just STOP with the petty immature bullshit. What good are you going to get out of it and how is it going to make you as a person better? If it's not too much to ask, go ahead and check out my personal blog of posts that I have created and tell me what you think!! Such conversations like these, showing "proof of brain", are the ones that I really enjoy participating in.

So, again I ask you, what is knowledge worth to you? If it means alot to you like it does to me, then lets continue to fill steemit with not only good, but EXCELLENT USEFUL content. Check out steemithelp.net.

Seems I am not alone with this thinking. We're in it for long haul with good quality content, @kongen and @yoitsme. Together, by combining our knowledge and sharing tips and tools, we are helping to better the community with 1 post at a time.
20180318_183033.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, nice post, do you know there is a steemschool on a discord channel waiting to help users become successful on steemit and in real life, its been working for me so far, and with the knowledge i see you have through this post im sure they will love to help you get better. Hope to see you there

https://discord.gg/KY6k7VG

You can also enter a contest to win 3sbd with your selfie contest here

https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@mistakili/4-more-winners-to-go-a-total-of-8-sbds-waiting-to-be-won-or-did-you-win-yesterday-you-can-win-today

Greetings @yoitsme! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

@shareables I still have not earn a cent of my posts please guide me whats wrong with my posts or settings.............. please advise Thank you in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23