Buying My First Car - Thank You Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi everyone,
Logopit_1518864698846.jpg
Here is a super quick thank you post, that I figured you guys deserved, seeing as Steemit was the only way that this could have ever happened!

I got my car yesterday, and it is an adorable little pre-owned Nissan Micra stick shift. It's black and only has two doors, which makes it a perfect little car for me!

I saved up all of my Steem Power for quite a while when I first started out on Steemit, and I used the first half to pay for a laptop to work on, and a yoga teacher training course. The rest, I left to build up, and I powered down recently, which gave me enough to pay for my car.

This isn't a braggy post, I just wanted to put it out there to say thank you to everyone who has supported my posts, and mostly to show you that working hard and putting effort into your blogs pays off. Even when the Steem price is super low and votes are minimal, just keep pushing through! I strongly believe in this platform, and the amazing career opportunities it will provide in the future.

As someone who didn't grow up with a lot of money around, I never thought I would be buying my first car at 19.

So Thank You Steemit!

Here are a few pics!

20180217_115014.jpg

20180217_115004.jpg

20180217_115037.jpg
That's my younger brother, Gabriel. I promise he's not as sad as he looks, that's just his regular teenage face!
20180217_114250.jpg

20180217_123552.jpg

Thank you so much for stopping by, and thanks again to everyone who made this possible. Lot's of love, and I can't wait to see what new things this platform brings us!

Byee!

Logopit_1518427189200.jpg

Sort:  

nice car , drive safe though xx

Congrats on car
How do you create a theme for ur profile

Hi there Candice, thank you so much!

I see you post a lot of lifestyle kind of things on your blog, so maybe focus your theme around that. It is a nice general theme because you can link it to a lot of different topics..

I have found that the best way to make your blog look cohesive and have a theme is to use similar colours or fonts, or possibly make catagories, like "Follow me to work" or "A day in my life"...all kinds of things like that.

I use Logopit, which is an app I found on Playstore which is awesome for making banners and thumbnails and stuff, so that could be useful. I hope this helps haha, or makes any sense at all!

Love your page!
xxx

Hey there yogidream.scapes
Thank you for the info as I am an all over the place person when it comes these kinda things.

Congratulation! You did very well with all your effort! Your new car looks cute! Just right for you! Enjoy your freedom to go places!

Thank you haha! Yes it is very cute!

Well done! Is that the Diesel?

Thank you, no it isn't haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16