Working as an artistic nude model?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hallo lovely People from all over the world,

For more than one year I have done various artistic nude shootings as a model. Some of my friends thought it was a very weird thing to do since they say it can be a problem for your future career if nude pictures of you appear on the internet. Now I can only wonder how anyone wants to work at a place where this could be a problem. I mean I really can not understand the people who are freaking out because a nipple is visible on a photograph.


Photo: RChamberPhotography

Why are so many people afraid of the look of their body? Some of my friends were wondering how I could feel comfortable in front of a camera not wearing cloth. I feel like being naked is the most natural way of getting in contact with the natural world surrounding you. Your skin is able to absorb oxigen as well as a lot of the healing gifts from nature and the warm touch of sunlight.


Photo and Editing: vanhuizen.info

I never got paid for a shooting since I agreed with the fotographers that I can use the pictures if I metion their names and websites doing it, still the copyright belongs to them. Instead I use the pictures as an inspiration for my writing and develop the feeling for my body during the shootings.


Photo and Editing: atelier-allgaier.de

What do you say? Especially the people who are ashamed? Please don't be! Your body is sacred and should not be condemned. Lots of Love to all of you <3

Sort:  

Good for you!! love your pictures. Why are people ashamed of there bodys? Love your self and other will as well.

Thank you. :) I think it has a lot to do with the idea that the body should not be shown in public. Not even for taking a bath in a lake or the sea. As a passionate nude swimmer I can say this is a completly different feeling than swimming with bathing suits or bikinis. Loving yourself is very important but furthermore love nature. We're all just little pieces of nature <3

The shift is happening and it's called acceptance. Let's lead the way. Stay true, stay honest, stay humble.

Very cool post with a great message.

Thanks for the reply :) Happy you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71