You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re: If STEEMIT is to survive and thrive, it needs to get FAIRER

in #steemit7 years ago

I am and I think I have given the response before that I still love facebook as I have been on there for nearly 10 years. Its a great means to keep in touch with people dear to me. I used to grind at it pointlessly for hours. But now I use it as a tool and spend all my time here. So I am not going to be subjected to their advertising. And many steemians will too. Someone just told me they got their FB account blocked for posting steemit articles... They are very scared. So I hope they up the anti and give us a better experience.

If you found value in this can you please resteem this for me, and if I have earned it I would love an upvote and a follow :)

Sort:  

Upvoted and I'm already following you mate.

Also I have to mention that Facebook's billions were built through their advertising platform and some other partnerships. So I don't think their ads will be going anywhere and I believe it's best to focus on Steemit like you're doing now.. I also just use Facebook as a tool to chat with friends and family, and I've made a decision to stop posting on Facebook for 100 days. You can learn all about it here: I'LL STOP POSTING ON FACEBOOK FOR 100 DAYS!

Best

I'll check it out, thanks. Hey did I just saw my MINNOW post on the treding page under facebook.. I am stoked lol

https://steemit.com/trending/facebook

Feeling a bit like this right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87