New Users After the Hard ForksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

SteemIt is a tough place for new users. They lack the RC to engage in conversation and their upvotes are worth less than a tenth of a penny; so, few people will talk to them.

I suspect that things will be even worse after the Hive Hard Fork.

The account @wakinghearts asked me about the Hard Fork. WakingHearts just joined SteemIt and does not have a corresponding account on Hive.

I like welcoming new users. But I seriously do not know how to bring up the fact that that the bulk of the community just got up and created a new block chain.

I want both sides of the Hard Fork to succeed.

Anyway, the SteemIt blockchain is hard on new users. Does anyone have thoughts on how to make SteemIt a good place for new users? Should we recommend that they simply switch to Hive? It is a troubling decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54