You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Mean To Say I Can Get Paid To Be An Artist Without Having To Charge Anyone A Fee? That's Brilliant!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am an artist... I don't even seek to earn from my art more than to fund it and go on creating the way it's mean to be and not less because of lack of resources, I'd love to live from my art again and be fulfilled as a person... but I don't expect to return to that, still people now stream and don't buy albums (or books I make illustrated music)) and spotify pays 0.001 per stream or less... I still go ahead, it's my dream... I probably spend more on it than I earn from it... I still considr myself a professional, I don't give up. I don't complaint, I don't cry... I adapt but I don't accept the unfairness... I hope people to see the value of what we do
there will be ways, new ways...
I'm squinting, struggling to see
but not blindfolded

Sort:  

Even the Youtubers give 45% of their generated ad revenue back to Google. Everywhere you look, the content producer/artist seems to get the shitty end of the stick.

I think that will all change once more start borrowing existing business models and getting rid of that middleman. Even here with the bots, there's no way I'm going to work on something and offer someone the chance to earn more from my work than I'll earn. Sorry to them but that's simply unreasonable. If I had two contracts offered to me to paint a fence, both said I'd earn $100, one gave me $100 and the other contract said I only get 10%.... I'd burn the contract that says I only get 10%. Anyone with a head for business would.

I have my own label but still for some services you have to give away a part or delegate tasks. I could live from my music a decade but I am not frustrated but opening new windows even if long term steemit might be one of them. We will see in due time. Most important goal is not to give up, enjoy creating and keep the dream ablaze no matter what
Just lead me one step ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56