You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @transparencybot - three points

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I was discussing this precisely. There is such a difference between use and abuse but with no moderation people tend invariably to the second. I have not used them but it is frustrating how people who have genuinely good quality feel finally compelled to join them because they feel all is rigged. I could understand someone wanting to promote a special post,a cd release, a new videoclip, but plaguing the trending with poor content speaks poorly of the platform and discourages newbies. No bots are bad we have gentlebot who rewards random acts of gentleness and ruffle who makes your day telling your post deserves better, we have curie and ocd, we have some shows dedicated to manually curate and surprise underrated, still it is not enough, even close friends push you to them as if you are out you lose this game. But real engagement cannot be bought. At least there is that. Not ranting or trying to make anyone guilty for having used them or using them, but it is like feeding a vicious circle. Will try a little longer the old traditional way so far. Looks tempting, cannot foresee future, but I would like to see I should not need to sacrifice my naive feelings. Steemit should do a column of "advertised content" or give chance to measure real engagement. Just my two cents, oh no, just one ;) but hope it counts. So I am not so into "punishing" bidbots, how can it make a difference between someone abusing the system or a frustrated minnow trying to break through. On my behalf I am out of them, but I see good people falling for them out of discouragement and frustration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27