You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Content Consumption [A fallacy in the attention Economy]

in #steemit6 years ago

This is an old post but you just mentioned 2 of my issues with Steemit. Although I'm not sure the lack of consumption is simply due to the layout. I think it's more due to the basis of making money through actions, most people seem to be here just to make money. It makes me wonder if there are actually enough people consuming contents on this platform. Then there's the ingenuine comments. People just want upvotes that you can't be sure if they actually enjoy your contents or not. These 2 issues if not solved, I just can't see this platform thrive in the future sadly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26