An initial comparison of personal blogs, steemit and today's headlines

in #steemit7 years ago

I remember before my mother told me that no matter you go to any unit, at least 1 to 3 good friends, or you will feel lonely and helpless, and ultimately unable to stay in this unit.

Writing articles is also true, if your article no one to read, comment, like, eventually you will not have the motivation to adhere to the update.Whether personal blog, steemit, or today's headlines, are so.

Somewhere, there are rivers and lakes.I used to think that writing articles is their own thing, which control others high unhappy, like it or not, and do not love to interact with others, one introverted, and the second is not willing to spend time.After the article was published on steemit and today's headlines, he opened his eyes and met more senior people and writers. He even felt that his mother was right.Participate in more interaction, such as comments, replies, likes, concerns, votes, etc., will help improve the amount of articles read, and access to others' advice and help.More interaction with others, only feel lonely, the journey has become less distant and boring.

Here to talk about my views on these platforms.

personal blog

Is the land, his money to buy the domain name, continued space, how to write how to write how to write, the most free, most pressure, but may also be the most lonely, the least growth.

The blog's audience, mainly search engines and other bloggers.With the strengthening of real-name comments on the network management, there may be some time in the blog can not comment on the situation, when the blog and other websites, mainly facing the search engine.

In spite of this, I still stick to it.Because the blog is my own platform, and I like like Forrest Gump, only long-term adherence, will find a turning point.

steemit

A popular new platform abroad, it encourages authors' interaction and contributes good content through real money rewards and steemit's added value.

These days, I got a vote of 6.24 $ on steemit for the blog Earth Clay, Jiang Chen and @sweetcoin.From a revenue perspective, steemit is stronger than today's headlines and personal blogs.

However, steemit is an English interface. For those who are not very good at English, I have some problems with the operation. I would like to give back the bounty to the jade jar, Jiang Chen and @sweetcoin. However, I did not have a successful operation at all.An article posted on my home page, a friend's comments shielded and could not find it.

steemit Because it is a foreign website, and sometimes open the interface is slower, and there is an error phenomenon.

Chinese readers on steemit are mainly writers in steemit who are generally younger, highly educated, overseas students and so on. They are higher quality groups that interact with them to see their articles and help to broaden their horizons.And learning.

Today's headlines

The target is the general public and other headlines.The general public, concerned about the more shallow-type fast-food information, therefore, for them to come from the practice: Rub hot, hot keywords, title party, pseudo-original, etc., is very popular.But I do not want to do this for traffic, because I used to be a heavy addict in today's headlines. I have read a lot of title parties and seductive articles like this, wasting time and energy and I do not want to be such a perpetrator.

The authors of the headlines have a lot of high-level writers who can learn a lot about writing experience.

The use of today's headline app is the most convenient and sticky among the three, and readers' comments, comments, responses, favorites, concerns and more are reminded in time.

Today's headlines are a big traffic platform, but probably not too high income, because there are many monks drink porridge.It has a high demand for writing, so I am accustomed to casual lazy writing, a lot of pressure, you need to consider what may be useful to readers, but also pay attention to the accumulation of materials, typesetting, pictures, emphasize the focus and so on,Need to mind and spend a lot of time to write an article.

These days, as always, I publish articles every day. Although the quality is not high, I spent more time than before and even had an impact on work and sleep.Sometimes, I also think in the end worthless, there is no need, I hope I can find a two-way strategy, persevere.

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @yhyisj0914, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28