You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Will Host/Witness Blocks for the Steem Blockchain When Witness Rewards Are Gone in 20 Years?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thinking about this is very scary. Steem is the best thing that has happened to me and saying this I know I am saying the minds of as many as will read this post. I have read in multiple places about this 19 year goal but I do fast and pray that somehow, it will be extended. I mean I would like my children to key into this amazing opportunity. It hurts me to even think that its possible for it not to exceed anymore by the time those cuties are grown😢

Thanks for the chart @fyrstikken
Thanks for this thought-provoking post @krnel

Sort:  

I was mistaken/wrong about it ending. The last inflation value of 0.01% keeps going forever ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43