LET LOVE LEAD!

in #steemit7 years ago

When I was introduced to steemit, I was told that Steemit is a community full of love, occupied by people of all nations, kingdoms and tribes who although they haven't met each other before, come together and genuinely love each other, trying their best to help each other grow.

I joined steemit about a month ago but I started being active just few days ago. I was surprised when I logged in and saw fights everywhere. I saw high-earning posts being flagged. I even saw some accounts which were opened just for the purpose of flagging a certain user. This left me in awe!

Yesterday, I witnessed firsthand as a whale flagged a very amazing minnow post-a post everyone would agree was quality content. On probing further, I was made to understand that he flagged the post just because his rival upvoted it. I was utterly confused. This minnow was made to suffer for something he absolutely had no idea about.

This brings us to the issue of harmony! Is this really how Steemit is supposed to be? What happened to our love? What happened to our human feelings. What happened to our spirit of coexistence?

I know that probably, nobody will take me seriously for this. Afterall, I am a minnow. But this will not stop me from pouring out my heart. We are all humans and sometimes we err in words and deeds. But we can still bury the hatchet, pick the pieces of our lives together and move on.

Let's forgive and forget!
Let love lead!
Let's stop the unnecessary flagging
Lets bring love back to Steemit

This post was inspired by @anomadsoul's open letter to @haejin

Sort:  

Steemit it's not perfect. It's not Steemit fault, it's people's fault. If you see fights on the streets, on the internet, you will see fights here. The most valuable part is if you stay true to yourself :)

Keep the good work!

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64