You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why steemit cannot take place of the biggest social media networking sites|About Steemit|

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Nice post but I totally and respectfully disagree with you.. :)

Using myself as an example, i just got to my office and its 7:08am where I am. This is the first website i have opened today and not even my work email "shameonme"

Secondly, I wont regard my self as someone who writes or blogs but ever since i heard about steemit i've been exploring my "inner writing skills" (if that exist) / creativity. I am sure there are a lot of people who fall into my category here.. I feel like i can be who i am, write what i want and not have to deal with social pressure of people posting pictures of great vacations, cars or money which facebook and Instagram presents to us.
Lastly, I get paid to explore , research nice things to post and to be creative. #can'tbeatthat

Sort:  

I totally and respectfully agree to a part of what you say. Like you, I'm also checking my steemit account before Facebook and Instagram these days. But it cannot ever mean that steemit is going to take the place Facebook has in our minds. Or maybe it will before as successful as other sites or maybe even more that them, but Facebook is Facebook. It's going to be there no matter what. That's the whole point I wanted to discuss. :)
Thanks a lot for your valuable comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43