Embrace your 9 to 5!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Being Wealthy in life is what most of us strife for but sadly, being comfortable in life is what most people achieve. The advancement of technology into the digital age has also made us want things too fast either through peer-pressure or by seeing things on social media, which most times, it eventually gets a lot of people to end up being victims of "Get Rich Quick Scams". So this is when I pray that 'If I don't bore you to sleep before the end of this article,' I hope I will be able to will share few of my reason's why embracing your job will be your gateway to success and the sooner you embrace your 9-5, the sooner you will get out of it.

The way we grew older and stopped reading story books of the wicked lion, monkeys that eat banana all day and that dubious slow moving tortoise, same way we stopped watching fairy tale movies of tinkle bell and Prince charming saving the princess in a little castle cartoons is the same way we have to 'Let Go Of Expectations And Keep Our Curiosity' Letting go in this instance does not mean giving up but it simply means not expecting Bill gate to drive up to your house and hand you a million dollars. Keeping your curiosity on the other hand in my definition is basically being inquisitive, learning new stuff at your work place and outside of your work too. It might be taking a free curse your employee offers or would pay for just to keep you more knowledgeable and more useful at your work place. These are ways you improve your work place and also gain new skills that no one can ever take back from you.

When you embrace your 9-5, you will be able to learn more and be able to use that knowledge to determine if an opportunity is right for you. As I said earlier, your learnt skills belong to you and you can use those skills and experiences to help you analyze if an opportunity is meant for you when they opportunity arrises. If you don't have any skill or much experience, the opportunity to quit your 9 to 5 will pass you by because you wont be able to see the potential in the opportunity.

Lastly, Chase Dreams And Set Intentions. As you work, you have to determine what you like doing the most, and try to find where your passion lies. Create time to explore your dreams by starting to do it as an hobby. The more you do it as an hobby, the more you will be able to transition away from 9-5 to something you love to do. Remembering that your 9-5 provides steady income, pays the bills and your salary is also certain while starting a new business or working on your own could be very difficult at first. You can save part of the salary and invest it into your proposed business / hobby until it starts generating steady stream of 'sustainable income' for you.

Thank you very much for reading my post, If you like this post, 'PLEASE' Up-vote, so that I can know if I should continue writing more like this. If you also have topics you would like me to write on, you can share in the comment section! Thank you and have a great weekend!

with love,

yemmy4eva

Shout out to @craig-grant for topic suggestion.

Sort:  

the more I enjoy and appreciate my 9-5 than my co-workers and my boss, is the more they will want to see me gone, the boss will offer me a raise and/or a promotion that I will gracefully refuse. Eventually my reality will push me out of that job to being free from a 9-5 and into doing my own thing for money, with no boss or 9-5 job.

Well said.. Thanks!

I would say that you should embrace your 9-5 job because those jobs are the ones creating most value in society. They are the ones creating and building things.

You couldn't have written it better.. Good point!

We should learn new things and implements those good things to get benefits...Yes try to write more like this and any topic that you know more about that you can share with us...

Your comment is appreciated. Thanks!

nice article mate

plz upvote my post on ransomware

Sure I will. I need your medical expertise too Dr Geet :)

plz vote my post on ransomware plzzz

You taught me something today !
That I should concentrate on my work in office rather than using steemit

But what can I do with my naughty mind I'm too addicted to steemit that I love posting and seeing at office hours
Thank You for sharing
@yemmy4eva

I'm glad I did.. Thank you.

We should learn new things and implements those good things to get benefits...Yes try to write more like this and any topic that you know more about that you can share with us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51