You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite: Blogging On Platforms Like STEEM Is Mining Of The Documentary Process

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Document. Don't create.

I felt like I'm guilty of this. I felt like my presence is not enough because I'm so engrossed with the idea of making my posts beautiful. I agree that sometimes it's the process that makes things interesting and not the output itself.

Regarding Steem, the reason why I joined in the first place is because I think it's revolutionary and I don't understand why most people don't get it. Most of my friends left because of the Steem price so I thought they were just here for instant gratification. The idea of earning something immediately entices them while the idea of investing does not excite them. I'm actually excited of what the future holds for Steem. I'm excited to know where Steem will be in 2025 or in 2030.

What I find very difficult is convincing people to join Steem. When I tried to pitch Steem to my friends, they would just look at me with disbelief. Some would say they will try, but haven't. I guess I will just focus on myself and continue to share my contents on Twitter and other social media, for now.

Sort:  

I felt like my presence is not enough because I'm so engrossed with the idea of making my posts beautiful.

If you've developed that as a skill, there's nothing wrong with leveraging it

Regarding Steem, the reason why I joined in the first place is because I think it's revolutionary and I don't understand why most people don't get it.

I'm right there with you. We live in an instant gratification world right now. Those same people will come back in force the next bull market though! The people who stayed and laid the groundwork will benefit the most.

I guess I will just focus on myself and continue to share my contents on Twitter and other social media, for now.

At this rate, they will see how successful you are and will come rushing here in no time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55