You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Succeeds if We Make it Succeed - Analysis to Help Yourself and Steemit Grow in Quality

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The feeling I was having joining this (21 Oct, 2017) was that people will earn lots of money following the way my friends (in my college on FB) gain 100s of likes per photo just because they think they should like it just because the more u like, the more likes u get there!!! (I wasn't and still ain't among them)

But what I get reading this post is that:-

  • You get money even on up voting a post/comment.
  • The more u like posts, less the content creator and you as a curator (I still dont get what it means) earns! (Am I right, eh?).
  • Steem power is somewhat like importance of ur like. It decreases in value the more frequently you like others content.

Pease correct me if I am wrong, and tell me the exact meaning of CURATOR, (liquid) steem, steempower, steemdollar, sbd. And anything else that I miss about the working of STEEMit. I have understood what the author wished to say about the quality if content we should create and vote for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71