Is Steemit going to sucseed? (discussion)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

At first I want to talk about my self.
Only recentlly(a few months ago) I got into cryptocurrency.
I have a friend who got very rich because of cryptocurrency and bitcoin.(he had bitcoin a few years ago when it was cheap and the value of bitcoin skyrocket).
After seeing how much he earned and after I saw the potential of this filed I wanted to get in.
So I invested like 2500 $ in to bitcoin and the price doubled so I got a nice profit.
The profit it nice but its not enough I want to make a living out of it, so know I am searching for good coins to invest in to gain a huge profit.
And steem its a good candidate for it.

So lets talk about Steem and Steemit if it is going to sucessed.
On the one hand, Steem have a uniqe platform that is steemit.
And only in steemit you get paid when pepole are reading your stuff.
And thats very uniqe you can actually get money for living from it.
You dont get money like this from facebook,twitter or reddit.
And because of it Steemit and steem might succeed.

On the other hand , We allredy got good sociel media.
Will other pepole leave facebook and twitter for steemit.
steemit isn't verry diffrent from other sociel media onlly the paying system.
But pepole don't actually need steemit to pass ther time thay have good old facebook and raddit that is verry much like steemit.
So my point is that steemit might not succeed because pepole wont leave other sociel media for steemit.

To sum up, from what I mentioned above Steemit has very good reasons to succeed and very good reasons to fail.
So What do you think about it will it fail or succeed.
Personally I dont love sociel media so much so I cant answer it.

Please feel free to reply,add and commant. :)

Sort:  

Yes! Steem will succeed. If you think about bitcoin it is mined from nowhere, Steem is different because it is mined from peoples brain power, discussion, etc. This should succeed as long as we keep developing the platform as well. Just today I was writing about allowing advertisers on Steemit to increase the validity and the income for its users!

You might be right please share this post to ger more opinions

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you! +vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45