Steem prices!!! Where did my vote-less views go??

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The last couple days have sure been a hell of a roller coaster for the crypto world and it's not done yet. Since the current price crisis with cryptos, I've noticed that the views on my posts are very lacking. Like usually I'd have let's say x votes with 2 x views, which was fine. Now it's the other way around, what's going on?

I'm venturing to guess this means that users are much less active on the site too? Phooey and here I was thinking we had a good thing going. HF 19 in full effect, noobs making money, steem be rolling in, yuh know, basically...

So what does this mean? Well, if you've never seen cryptos crash before, it's actually almost guaranteed to happen every so often. Just sit tight and work on your content, enter contests, buy steem. Lots of opportunities here. You see, cryptos are almost guaranteed to recover. More than likely, some shit happened, one bird panicked, flew the coop and the others followed.

So I'm guessing that with a drop in prices, many people have slowed down use on the site. I'm guessing this will take a day or two, bitcoin will start being itself again and things will return to normal before it happens again in a month or so :D Have a good night and remember!!

Sort:  

Be Calm and Steemit On

Indeed, good luck to you too!

My self I am just reading and not commenting...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yakuhi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I agree, something is up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48