What Would You Do? (A writing challenge for Steem and SBD's) Entry @yahuzahope

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmPRqQ5nk3MRWoTWAXjwEUjXUrideid1xcMEBeLH53dNx5_1680x8400.jpg

You have just been told by a source you trust implicitly that a meteor is going to take out life on earth; there is nothing that can be done to stop it, and they have no intention of alerting the public. You have four days until impact/game over. What would you do with your time?

Four days is so short so i'll do whatever am able to, although there are alot of things i haven't been able to accomplish and am not sure i'll be able to in four days but i gotta do what i can do. I can't alert the public since no one would believe me anyway so i'll just live my last four days...

I'll go and buy/grab all the food, drinks, etc that I love to have. As the world would be ending, I suppose everyone would stop working soon so atleast i should get to eat what i haven't tried before..

I'll try to go to a peaceful and quiet place, that I can reach on my own. Just roam around with no purpose, and no connection to the outside world... no phones, no emails, no upvotes... and just try to make peace with everything that's happening. Take my crush along and pop the 'question', since the world is ending I should get my answer because i haven't being able to ask her because am scared she might say 'NO' but since the world is ending, it doesn't matter anymore i guess.

And on the fourth day, I'll prepare thanksgiving, although it's not yet time for that but the world is ending so..., family and friends would be surprised but they don't know the world is going to end.. Few minutes to impact, i'll pick a glass and say to them all how having them has been the best thing that has happened to me, ask for forgiveness for things i have done and also forgive them... also i'll thank God for keeping alive till then and ask him to put me in a better place.

They'll get the vibe that something's up, maybe am leaving or i have a kind of illness but who knows?? the world is about to end...BOOM!!!

DQmQYjbZNUqXg2fCbTVZ51aR1izZ1VxWb3E7rcQPMaYLz5Z.gif

Sort:  

No phones, no emails, no connection to the outside world--that sounds like Heaven, lol!

lol, thanks for reading....hope you enjoyed it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94