You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem onboarding parties: Community development through personal connection (building a guide)

in #steemit7 years ago

Funny picture 🤣 As someone bearded, I say: bring back the goatee!

But, seriously, I’m surprised (so as not to say astonished) by how reluctant online friends of mine have been to join Steemit.

I’m talking about artists, journalists, forward-thinking types. I mean, what’s not to like, at least, try it... But, I guess folks are afraid of the new and, those who have no clue, look at the volatility of crypto and say: No, thanks!

In Peru, my wife got talking to people about Steemit (every chance she got!) and the interest seemed greater. She was even going to organize a worshop & I think she still might, at some point.

Looking forward to reading your guidelines and brainstorming some more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33