Sort:  

Yes it's just controlling in other ways lol like subliminally! The feeling of inadequacy with your posting based on who exactly upvotes you. I have only been here 2 weeks and i'm admittedly a syntax/coding moron but it is still upsetting when your blog gets 24 votes and a payout of .34c and someone's comment has 11 votes and $250. So I vow to continue to post what I feel is engaging content and I quit getting grey hair over trying to figure it all out! Less stress & more fun that's my new motto, if nothing else I'm enjoying putting my writing out there, for whoever wants to take a peek! https://steemit.com/travel/@kalaylah77/zipline-across-niagara-falls-bucket-list-check

I completely agree. This ideal model of social network. In recent years, the classic social network increasingly come under the influence of Big Brother . Hopefully Steemit remain an island of freedom .

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51