Blow little things out of proportion #2

in #steemit7 years ago

Self - Authoring program Jordan B Peterson

Maybe it is what I am saying to myself in that moment, in my head I always put the worst scenarios ever.

I always feel like if I am being THREAD by someone or something.

I cannot TRUST my brain in those moments…because it starts to run everywhere.

It is like when I am talking to a girl, it is about being present in that MOMENT.

That’s it, just try to be there, do not think in anything else.

Just pay attention at what is happening, there is nothing to do with thinking.

Let’s do it like this, in a moment of panic I won’t control it by thinking because it is impossible, absolutely impossible.

I rather pay attention of what is happening, the feeling in my toes, the sound of my shoes in the ground.

Pinterest.png

Pay attention to the details of your environment, pay attention to the sound you hear.

Pay attention to the feelings you are feeling, but know that at the moment you put a LEVEL on it…you lose, your thinking mode is running again.

If you are not in the PRESENT MOMENT, just own the second best option.

That’s it, if I cannot be in the present moment I will assume that being in my head is awesome, girls love it.

Following the path of least resistance is the best choice.

In terms of girls and relationships, I did not take charge of my PAIN.

That’s the reason I am having these fantasies as a cope mechanism to realise the PAIN.

But the reality is that I feel the same PAIN and I did not get the girl.

Remember that your fear to take action will guide you to the worst LONELINESS that you have ever experienced ever…and I know what I am talking about.

Thank you for reading
Follow: @yagitoyago
source: https://es.pinterest.com/9bandy2/gotta-love-the-joker/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43