Share your ideas for sites/services built on STEEM!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

One thing I'm slowly starting to appreciate is how much more there is to the STEEM platform than just what is available on the SteemIt site. There's things like DTube and probably a lot more that I don't even know about but I feel we're only starting to scratch the surface of useful products and services built on top of the platform.

So I want to hear your ideas! Whether they are big ideas or small ideas, serious ideas or crazy ideas - anything goes! I will give a 100% upvote to any ideas I like and hopefully so will others.

Anyway i'll start it off with my idea which is a product review service!

I'm imagining a site like steemit.com but specifically for product reviews and, of course, built on top of the steem blockchain. People can post their reviews of different products and other can upvote reviews that are helpful so in theory the most helpful reviews rise to the top. The benefit obviously is that people get paid for writing well thought out, helpful reviews in the same way that we currently get paid for our posts on SteemIt!

If it starts gaining popularity then I think it would also attract the businesses whose products are being reviewed onto the platform to post replies and offer customer support which would really help drive the value of the site and service overall. Companies could even pay people directly or indirectly to post reviews on the platform.

Let me know what you think, and if you like it and have the time and resources - I'd love to see it implemented!

That's it for now - appreciate any follows / upvotes and will respond in kind :-)

Sort:  

Well, I have been tossing around a peculiar thought in my head for the past few hours actually. What if someone were to create a sort of co-op crypto education platform. People could create courses and build the courses piecemeal, through some sort of curation system. I'm still not solid yet on how the curators would be selected, maybe something to do with the ratings of material submitted? However, if someone were to create something like that and iron out the kinks, I think it would be a big hit for a lot of the newer crypto fans.

Yes, love it! 100% upvoted! Since I've joined here i've mostly been posting questions since it's so hard to piece everything together and understand how everything works just with steem - let alone all the other cryptos out there. I would love this type of platform!

This post has received a 1.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yabapmatt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50